South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesk

Webinar: How To Protect Your Trade Mark in China, South-East Asia and Latin America through the Madrid System?

EVENT DETAILS

Event type: Webinar

Date: 14 January 2020 

Time: 10:00 (CET) - 17:00 (CST) - 16:00 (ICT)

 

EVENT DESCRIPTION

The Madrid System, administered by WIPO, is a convenient and cost-effective solution for registering and managing trade marks worldwide. The system allows brand owners to protect their trade marks in up to 122 countries by filing one application, using one language (English, French or Spanish) and paying one set of fees. Recently Malaysia joined the Madrid system, with this addition expect Myanmar all SEA countries are member of the Madrid system.

This webinar  features our experts Mr. Simon Cheetham, IP Expert of the China and SEA Helpdesks, and Mr. Eli Salis, IP Expert of the Latin America Helpdesk. Equip yourself with tips and recommendations on how to utilise the Madrid System to manage your trade mark portfolio when internationalising to China, SEA and Latin America.

Download presentation (PDF)

View webinar recording

 

 

Practical Information

When
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:00
Where
  • Online
  • Belgium

Agenda

  • 10:00 – 10:05
    Introduction to the China, South-East Asia and Latin America Helpdesks and their services
  • 10:05 – 10:15
    Importance of Trade mark protection when going abroad (China, SEA and Latin America)
  • 10:15 – 10:35
    How to manage your Trade mark portfolio through the Madrid system?
  • 10.35 – 10.45
    Case studies in China, SEA and Latin America
  • 10.45-10.50
    Take-away messages
  • 10:50 – 10:55
    Q&A session
  • 10:55 – 11:00
    Closing

Contact

Location:
Webinar Session
Event activity:
Webinar
Event source:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/960277314692877

Organiser

South-East Asia - China - Latin America IPR SME Helpdesk

Pdf