South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesk

Webinar: The Impact of COVID-19 on Singapore IP Owners (Co-organised with the EuroCham Singapore)

» Download webinar PPT
» Download webinar recording

 

1. Event Details: 

Event type: Webinar

Date: Wednesday 27 May 

Time: 10:00 AM (CET) - 4:00 PM (SGT) - 3:00 PM (ICT)

Venue: Online

 

2. Programme Content: 

Join this live session with our IP Expert & also Head, IP Strategy, Patent Attorney of Taylor Vinters Via LLC – Wai Yeng Chan, to keep yourself updated on the impact of COVID-19 on IP Owners in Singapore. 

Key Discussion Points:

  • Surge in demand of specific type of goods leading to increase in counterfeits.
  • Potential compulsory licences / use of patented invention by Government and authorised parties.
  • Impact of Covid-19 on delivery of services by the Intellectual Property Office of Singapore.
  • Potential patents based on second medical use claims (swiss type claims) of known substances.
  • Potential extension of term of validity of registered IP. 

This webinar is a collaboration between the European Chamber of Commerce (Singapore) and the South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesk. 

Practical Information

When
Wednesday, May 27, 2020 - 11:00 to 12:00
Where
  • Online

Agenda

Contact

Location:
Webinar Session
Event activity:
Webinar
Event source:
https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/8772904728653182224

Organiser

South-East Asia IPR SME Helpdesk